No computer needed, just pick up the phone Have Use Call You Back - Click Here

Your IP address is

Please enter your 10 digit phone number


Go back     ARTICLES - New Age  

Chakras in Detail Part 2

Colors affect emotions and heal. A popular system that could be used as a springboard in your life is the Chakra System. It correlates quite nicely to the color spectrum.

The word Chakra means Wheel in Sanskrit. Each Chakra could be thought of as a wheel of energy. From the base of the spine is the root Chakra, Muladhara. It is red and deals with issues of survival, physical identity, and grounding.

The second Chakra is Swadhisthana. It is orange and deals with emotional identity, desire, and sexuality. It is located by the waist line.

The third Chakra, Manipura, is at the solar plexus. With yellow as its color, it is where we have ego identity, power, and will issues.

The fourth Chakra, Anahata, is the by the heart. It is green and concerned with social identity, peace, and love.

The fifth Chakra is Vissudha. It is by the throat, ears, and mouth area. It is blue and deals with communication, creativity, and sound.

The sixth Chakra is Ajna. It is at the eyebrow. It is indigo and deals with self- reflection, intuition, and imagination.

The last Chakra is at the crown of the head, Sahasrara. It is violet and deals with consciousness, bliss, and understanding.

You can select an area of your life that you would like to concentrate on. Meditate and visualize yourself in the color the specific Chakra corresponds to. In some instances it might be that you need to balance color. For example, if anger or inflammation is an issue, use the color wheel to add more of reds opposite (green) or cool it down with a blue-green. You will know if it makes you feel better or not. That is a good way to decide if it works for you.

Another approach is a simple general Chakra meditation. Sit up straight if full lotus position isnt for you. Breathe in and out deeply and slowly. Close your eyes. Start at the base of your spine visualizing the specific color related to your issue. See it in your mind. Continue slowly and keep deep breathing throughout the entire meditation. Move up to the next Chakra. When you feel you can see the color, you can move up to the solar plexus proceed to the next color. When you see yellow you can move up to the heart Chakra and the color green. From green you can move up to blue at your throat Chakra. Imagine indigo at your third eye. Now violet, at the crown, some imagine a lotus blooming here too. Breathe in deeply again and open your eyes. This helps with feeling focused and aligned. If you are experience difficulties concentrating, it is perfectly fine to use substitutions such as an apple for red etc.

Aligning your Chakras on a daily basis is a useful tool for balancing out stress and promotes healing.













No Computer needed. Simply pick up the phone and dial.
First 3 Minutes Free! / We charge 60% less than our competitors without compromising quality!


*New client offer is for customers that have never used Absolutely Psychic Network or received an introductory offer.
Psychics Applicant Click here to apply. Please review our Terms of Service
Download Our New Free App - More Info
APN ENTERTAINMENT, ENT. All Rights Reserved 2001-2020